Muslim Men Taken Off Flight To Charlotte

*edit, May 25, 2017 – Just reviewed this post today and discoverered that the linked-to article has been scrubbed from the net. It’s called censorship. This is an altogether useless discussion of this article on Truthdig, which introduces the article and then provides a ‘read more’ link, which now leads to nowhere. I also had the top of post image missing although the code for it was present. I fully expect WordPress to fall in line (probably willing like Google, Facebook, Twitter and the rest) with the police state and do stinky things. WP hasn’t been outed yet, but it’s only a matter of time before journos let us in on WP’s dark secrets.

Muslim men say they were taken off flight to Charlotte | WCNC.com Charlotte. – by Beth Shayne

An excerpt from the above linked-to article follows:

=== =
Two Muslim religious leaders who were removed from a commercial airliner in Memphis say they were told it was because the pilot refused to fly with them aboard.

Masudur Rahman and Mohamed Zaghloul were supposed to travel on an 8:30 a.m. Delta flight, run by a subsidiary, from Memphis, Tenn. to Charlotte. They were traveling to attend a conference of the North American Imam Federation that, ironically, intends to address prejudice against Muslims.
= ===

I don’t remember what my online comment was and I did not retain it. But I do remember finding this article and commenting on it, leading me to bookmark it in my ‘discussions’ folder. And that involved my registering with the paper so I could comment, but I got my copying and pasting mixed up and just now thought to trace this discussion back to the site so I could include it my bookmarks and take note, for future use, of the password and username I’m using there. That’s when I noticed that, like the airline pilot/ gatekeeper, this Charlotte paper also is just a little too free and willing to hinder those whose views it disagrees with. Land of the free indeed. But don’t forget lawless.

Here’s the sorry message that I read where there used to be comments, many which, for sure, were brain dead:

“(Note: Comments have been removed from this story due to excessive abuse reports.)”

Normally you would provide a ‘report abuse’ button. Presumably, You’d have such a feature so that you can shut down an abuser, rather than do collective punishment. But some groups just love that collective punishment thing, Don’t they? I don’t know whether this overly restrictive site (like many other sites in our ‘advanced’ industrial states) supplies such a feature. I just now checked and I can’t even find a discussion. I see empty fields attached to some articles for me to add in a comment, but I don’t know know whether you have to do that before the whole ‘discussion’ becomes visible. This is what a fake democracy looks like. This is what fascism looks like.

No, I don’t support Muslims. I support human rights. In fact, I hate Islam. And all false, manmade religion, including neoliberal, mafia capitalism.

This entry was posted in Disappeared and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to comment!

