Daily Archives: September 17, 2017

‘Calling Out To’ Vs ‘Calling Out’ Certain NGOs

“What the British public have been convinced of is that these powers are necessary to stop terrorists from coming into the UK and bombing us to pieces. Of course, the reality is only five people were arrested last year out of 18,000 stop-and-searches at the border. Clearly, all those 18,000 people were innocent and they were just people going about their business, and only five were thought to be involved in some sort of criminality. Of those five, by the way, one of them was me, and obviously I’m not involved in terrorism. I’ve not been accused of terrorism. I’ve been accused of not handing over my password. So you only have four people.” – Muhammad Rabbani Continue reading

Posted in General | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment